Favorite pictures for 2009

It’s that time of the year again.  I’ve put together my favorite pictures for 2009. 
 
Strangly, I have less than half as many as last year.  Maybe my standards are higher, maybe I’m just bitchy.  Either way, here are my top favorites from 2009.  Flowers, Sunsets, and yes, even a people or two.  Bright colors, depth of field, and texture are the foci.  I liked the picture of Jason so much, I had to include it.  Not because it’s Jason, just because I really like the picture.  I have literally dozens or hundreds of favorite people pictures this year, but I’m keeping those out of the running for this particular collection.  Maybe next year.
 
I do look forward to 2010 for more wonderful photography with my new camera   Goals include: more landscapes, using lights for contrast, more night photography and collecting more new flowers and plants for my collection!
 
This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Favorite pictures for 2009

  1. Michael-Scott says:

    The water tower is my favorite. That is a great shot. You should print and frame it.

Leave a comment